Choose your Bike...

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Denali Complete Sound Bomb (120dB) Horn Kit R1200GS LC 2013 to 2018/Adventure LC 2014 to 2018, R1250GS/1250 Adventure

Lots of horn power Patrick van Kappel on Jul 04, 2022

Rating: 5

All components of the set are easy to mount, and there is an amazing horn power:-). Pretty sure it will do the job in case I need to horn. Little warning, don't use the horn every morning to say goodbye to your loved ones, your neighbours will hate you for this :-D

Denali Sounf Bomb Steve Fullalove on Apr 04, 2022

Rating: 4

Prompt delivery. Relatively easy to fit. Watched a couple of videos in addition to the included instructions. Kept the existing horn connected using the positaps included.

Denali Complete Sound Bomb Kit Phil Sayer on Mar 16, 2022

Rating: 4

Arrived quickly, the kit is very reasonably priced compared with the individual parts, and the instructions are very clear. Installation very easy, the hardest part is removing the covers to route the cables. If you want a really loud horn on your GS this is the one to get!

Mini sound bomb Dick Knill on Aug 17, 2021

Rating: 4

Fair play! An excellent one stop shop kit! All the bits I needed to upgrade my factory fitted tweet to a full blooded horn noise that you’d expect on a BMW large bike.

Quite loud Dean Tulley on Jul 25, 2021

Rating: 4

Fairly straight forward to fit and managed to hide wiring without needing to remove the tank. Took me around 45 minutes. Sounds good and will definitely alert other road users to your presence.

Mr Philip Bernard O'Brien on May 30, 2020

Rating: 5

Arrived as expected.Took a couple of hours to fit, to make a nice job. All the bits fit the bike beautifully, and everything went back together OK. Only used the horn once, though, but it was enough1

Denali Sound Bomb John Bell on Apr 07, 2020

Rating: 5

I'm not much of a 'spanner wielder' but still found the horn easy to fit. Clear instructions, helped by the recommended bracket and wiring kit. End result is fantastic. I had a mini Sound Bomb fitted to my previous bike, which was a vast improvement on the original equipment, but this is streets ahead. Thoroughly recommended!

Great product But Phil Marshall on Mar 29, 2020

Rating: 3

Well made product .But be aware that this will not fit your Gs if you have the wunderliech upper bars fitted as the T bar that fits to the top of the frame gets in the way. I've even tried the split system but this will not work either. Disappointed that there is no mention of this on any website.

Loud Hans Hartung on Feb 13, 2020

Rating: 4

This is the horn to have. I has a similar on my R 1200 GS. It's very easy to fit it on the original wiring.

Denali Soundbomb Colum Whelan on Oct 18, 2019

Rating: 5

I am very happy with this item. Came with bracket and electrical connectors and easily installed.

Denali sound bomb kit Mark Spittles on Aug 02, 2019

Rating: 5

A well put together kit with clear instructions that make fitting easy and simple without upsetting the canbus system. Wow is it loud, made me jump and I was pushing the button. Thanks Nippy Normans

Superb Keith Robbins on Jun 10, 2019

Rating: 5

Easy to fit between the forks with plenty of clearance. Just need to take plenty of time to work out the best routing for the cables. Hardest part was finding a place to put the relay as it is quite big. Finally located it just in front of the battery with cable ties to the frame and poked the rest the wires in the gap above the battery just below the tank. Nice and loud so should get noticed.

Ez Fit Allan Mcleod on Apr 08, 2019

Rating: 5

Fitted Soundbomb to HexEzCan using the units supplied electrical cables. Works a treat on bike and have full functionality of the Denali horn. Nippy Norman’s 5*

Sound Bomb Kevin Morris on Apr 05, 2019

Rating: 5

Arrived expeditiously. Takes a while to fit and had to remove fairings twice as had 2 fairing screws left over. Instructions a bit sparse but internet helpful. Worked first time. Shockingly loud making family jump (compared to stock horn). Lifesaver in Portugal as people tend to assume no traffic coming and pull out onto relatively empty roads without looking !

fast delivery , easy plug and play install Monty on Apr 03, 2019

Rating: 5

fast delivery , 4 Working days to Belgium. Great product, plug and play easy install. The hardest is placing the wires. After the install, one D4 light was flickering. After contact with NN with email and I have send the defect light back, I received a new D4 light in 1 week. Top product and top sneller.

Denali sound bomb. Michael Mountfield on Mar 28, 2019

Rating: 4

Tight fit. Loud horn.Removed body work & Tank To secure power cable. Mini sound Bomb fits where original horn goes. ( Easier job)If you have upper crash bars horn bracket and crash bar stay make it a challenge to line up bolt for fixing. Loud horn gives a greater safety margin on the roads.

Denali Soundbomb shaun on Mar 23, 2019

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and scares the shit outa poor drivers when you hit the button...... Thanks Nippy, you made the purchase of all parts and fitting easy peasy.

Denali Sound Bomb David Potter on Mar 06, 2019

Rating: 5

Fitted the Sound Bomb as per instructions and discretely wired I am really impressed with the Sound it is really LOUD , The fitting instructions were very good and easy to understand Nice accesorie

Great product and easy to fit Phil on Mar 05, 2019

Rating: 4

Horn and wiring arrived quickly as promised. Fairly easy fit and performs great. Soo much louder than the original horn which can only be a bonus. Highly recommend this product

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: