Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of BMW harness to female USB socket

Accessory power harness Larry on Oct 19, 2021

Rating: 5

This harness worked perfectly on my S1000RR. The harness was a little long for where I needed it to reach but a few zip ties got everything tucked away nice and clean. The materials used to make this harness are like OEM and I expect it will last the length of ownership.

Very useful product Nigel Nicholson on Sep 23, 2021

Rating: 5

I bought this to provide power to my (car) TomTom. It's easy to fit and when paired with an alternative USB adapter from Ultimate Addons has proved to be an excellent solution.

Easy to fit and great quality Terry McCarthy on Sep 23, 2021

Rating: 5

Could not find these anywhere else and it took a while to get out here, no doubt to the pandemic. Very easy to fit, quality product.

Perfect Chris on Sep 06, 2021

Rating: 5

Bought this for my S1000R. Plugged straight in and works like a dream. Awesome NN service as usual

No more dead phone Andrew Fox on Sep 04, 2021

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit from Nippy Normans the go to place for all your extras you need on your BMW motorcycles. Fast delivery and great communication.

Very happy CJ on May 11, 2021

Rating: 5

Very happy with the product, brought it for my 2018 s1000rr and was using it for a quad lock phone holder/ charger, was all plug and play didn’t have to cut or join anything, would highly recommend

Looks clean with quad lock wireless charger Jamie on May 04, 2021

Rating: 4

I used this to replace the Nav VI Mount. I found the Nav VI in general an expensive, useless bit of kit so decided to use my phone instead. I used this to hook up a Quad Lock wireless charger and it looks really clean with no need to plug a cable into my phone every time I want to mount it. My only recommendation is to build some option of length into the cable. I had to tuck away a lot of cabling (basically the whole thing into one small nook)

Great piece of kit Richard Burke-smith on Apr 01, 2021

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit, plug and play, excellent

Works perfectly on S1000R Jon on Mar 31, 2021

Rating: 5

Works perfectly with s1kr (20 plate), fitted to accessory port on left hand side under fairing.

Simple and brilliant Yordan on Mar 07, 2021

Rating: 5

Plug and play! It works and the cable it’s long enough to be positioned anywhere you want. I would highly recommend

Should have got this a long time ago. Frank on Feb 24, 2021

Rating: 5

Works perfect I should’ve bought this two years ago when I bought the bike and after running out of charge on my phone lodes of times on ride outs. The connector you need is on the left hand side and it’s the one towards the middle of the bike(it will only fit onto that one. Excellent product very happy with it and NippyNormand service is brilliant.

USB Lead Andy Millington on Jan 19, 2021

Rating: 4

Great little product does exactly what it was supposed to once I had found where it fitted!

Bmw power cable Cornishblade on Jan 03, 2021

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit ,fantastic service and well worth it ... highly recommended

Effective Robert W on Sep 03, 2020

Rating: 5

Used to connect my Quadlock Wireless charging mount to the accessory socket next to the battery. Easy fitting, just take the weatherproof cap off the existing socket and plug this in. The charging unit is now switched on and off with the bike so no battery drain.

BMW Harness to USB socket Eddie Whatsize on Aug 25, 2020

Rating: 5

This is really easy to fit as it just plugs in under the left hand side panel. There is a lot of excess cable to hide as it is a universal item and the distance on my bike means I need only a small lead.

USB socket Denis de Riggs on Jul 14, 2020

Rating: 5

Easy to install just plug and play on my 2014 1000R The socket is located behind left hand fairing panel.

Good bit of kit Ross on Aug 22, 2019

Rating: 5

Good quality product. Fitted to the plug located on the left side of the bike by the headstock under the fairing for the sat nav. Works perfectly with no issues or error codes. Perfect!

wireing loom for bmw peter on May 28, 2019

Rating: 5

does what it says on the tin loom is very good not tried it yet ?

Great item Duncan Cooper on Nov 15, 2018

Rating: 4

What a great idea. Giving you a power supply from the canbus socket underneath the headlight instead of connecting to your battery or Din socket with cables trailing everywhere.

Great Product Rp Wallace on Aug 10, 2018

Rating: 5

On every bike I've owned I've always installed a usb power outlet as I like to use my phone for sat nav and music while riding. This is the first BMW I've owned and came across the Nippy Norman harness on an s1000r forum. What a great product. Its well made, just plug and play and works as it should. So glad I found this product it saved me alot of time and hassle pulling apart another bike and routing endless amounts of cable from one end of the bike to the other. Definitely a product I'd recommend.

title A. Dini on Jul 31, 2018

Rating: 5

The harness has been mounted on a S1000RR 2015, on the left side near the frame there are 2 outlets of which one has ignition power switched on. The harness works wonderful, and is quite fast. It switches itself off when you turn the ignition off. 10/10, would recommend.

Sat nav connector James Bryant on Jul 12, 2018

Rating: 5

Sat nav power supply to connect generic USB into the wiring loom connection is superb. Excellent quality and a great neat idea. 5 mins to fit.

Great Product Pete on Apr 19, 2018

Rating: 5

This product works great. Simple install. Remove left fairing and plug into connector behind the horn.

BMW Harness Paul Malyjurek on Feb 19, 2018

Rating: 5

So easy to install (once you can locate the optional BMW plug :) ) just plug and play the item is essential in today's electronic world where there never seems to be enough USB charging points. The product it's self is well made and well worth the price.

Mr Andy Burnside on Apr 01, 2017

Rating: 5

Quality item, fits perfectly and works as i should

Mr David Arranz Santidrian on Mar 19, 2017

Rating: 5

Easy to install. Plug and play.

Good bit of kit. Easy to fit m simeoni on Sep 30, 2016

Rating: 5

Good quality bit of kit. Instructions clear. If you are not using the aux power plug for something like a sat nav this fits straight in. A couple of zip ties and it's fitted! I was doing some other work so took off the dash panel for a neater fit for the cables.

Fitted Richard Smith on Apr 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Fitted this to the bike yesterday and greatly valued previous reviewers comments making the task far easier as the instructions on their own aren't as fullsome as they could be. Use a torch to locate the socket taped to the main (red) lead on the right side of the battery, be careful cutting releasing the tape holding it in place. You could make the job easir by removing the righthand side fairing but I don't think it's necessary. Works well.

Steve Laws on Feb 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and use. Good protective rubber caps. All the loose wires are easy to hide. Looks very neat on the bike.

Bill McCready on Feb 15, 2016

Rating: 5

The Poweroo unit is well made with the ability to change the legs to a different USB fittings if required, (purchased seperately).I connected this to a Fuse block as my I did not want to connect it to directly to the battery and the plug described in the fitting instructions was not vacant due to the Sat Nav. mounted.

Barry Schmidt on Jan 12, 2016

Rating: 5

Can't find these anywhere. My first BMW. Read about all these 'plug-ins' but NO ONE HAS ANY HARNESSES. Hope this works. Bike is in hibernation right now. Will ck in the spring.

Simon Ballard on Dec 09, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit if you remove the R/H tank cover first or have small hands. Works perfectly .

kim green on Nov 23, 2015

Rating: 4

Works well. Could use a little more guidance on which connection to use on the bike, as there are many on both left and right sides of S1000R.

Yoav Tzabar on Oct 01, 2015

Rating: 4

Easy to fit once you fish the GPS cable out of the right side of the battery, where it's very securely attached. A normal USB socket allows maximum versatility in what you can power with it. Only issue is where to store the rather lengthy cable when not using it.

Sam Wise on Jul 10, 2015

Rating: 5

This connector set is very easy to fit... once you have located where to plug it in. The socket on BMW F800GT is taped to the battery plus main cable on the right side of the battery. Clip the fancy tape and connect. 5 minutes, including lifting the battery access cover. BUT, hours to find this info on the web. Hope it helps

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: