Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Tucano Urbano handlebar muffs (pair) R1200GS/Adv/GS LC and more

Great Product Mark Hez on Dec 12, 2019

Rating: 5

Great muffs, fit over the standard Tiger handguards great, slight modification of the rubber ends is useful, but not completely necessary. brilliant service from NN aswell.

Urbano muffs Julian on Nov 07, 2019

Rating: 5

Fitted muffs took about 10mins each side, only bike part to remove were the bar weight screws which really could do with being 12 mm longer due to the extra thickness of the muffs. Tried them out ,they do not hinder any of the controls and the vision panels are an extra aid ..complete weather protection I wear summer glove all the time now and have not needed used my heated grips to date....

Tucano muffs RICHARD YATES on May 27, 2019

Rating: 5

Excellent product really improved my ride especially in the snow in Czech Republic wouldn’t be without them now

Crap Steve Collins on Dec 29, 2018

Rating: 1

These DO NOT fit the LC despite what the website states. Not a chance in hell will they go over the OE handguards or around the mirrors. Only fur lined on the upper surface too so zero insulation on the underside. NIPPY NORMANS SAYS Sold literally hundreds of these for this bike but happy to give a full refund to this customer

Review Mark Rodger on Feb 06, 2018

Rating: 4

Have a pair of these Tucano muffs for a 1200RT, different fitting but much better quality and most importantly the rubbers that fit on the bar ends satay on. Have to take the brush guards off the GS for these to fit and then the rubbers don't stay on the bar end. particularly the left side. This may just be teething problems as I have only used them once. If there are any handy household hints about how to make sure the rubber ends stay on it would be much appreciated, thank you.

Great Muffs! And on Nov 29, 2017

Rating: 5

Super warm hands on motorway down to zero degrees with grips on half heat. Minor modification to fit - cut rubber end plugs and cable tied onto bar ends to fit round std BMW hand guards. Highly recommend.

Mr Chris jones on Feb 18, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent product. Bit of modification due to bike not being a BMW but fit well and keep hands nice and toasty during winter months.

Muffs for S1000XR tim lamb on Feb 12, 2017

Rating: 4

The first pair supplied didn't fit with the handguards in place and without them the levers dragged. I sent them back and had an alternative supplied but with the same part number. These fitted over the handguards and although a tight fit over the controls they fit well. Nice and toasty.

Muffs Colin Johnson on Apr 15, 2016

Rating: 5

I like - better than Oxford ones, they stay in place!

Ben Harcourt on Feb 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Brilliant, no more cold/wet hands. -4 the other day and had to turn heated grips down! Easy to get on and off. And don't get in the way of any switches. Only slight downside is the fur lining fasteners come undone easily, but not worth losing a point. Great delivery too.

Stephen Lawson on Feb 14, 2016

Rating: 4

Very good quality muffs, best I've tried. Only one gripe is that the fit over the clutch master cylinder is too tight so a perfect seal is not quite possible but still better than others I've tried.

Jason Goode on Jan 28, 2016

Rating: 5

Great product, third winter I have fitted to the bike & still going strong, do not struggle even using with OEM hand guards, hands stay very warm, I ride about 16k a year and have done around 15,000 miles using them during winter months no complaints at all. 100% recommend

Ben Summers on Jan 12, 2016

Rating: 5

Super easy to fit and deliciously warm.

xavier Nalletamby on Dec 13, 2015

Rating: 4

Great for keeping snug dry hands in the cold. Not the greatest fit with hand guards and can interfere with light button on left hand side which affects my driving lights. Generally pleased though certainly not a bespoke fit.

Will Hopkins on Nov 17, 2015

Rating: 5

They're muffs, not naffs! Most excellent!

Tom Stobbart on Apr 03, 2015

Rating: 5

A great piece of kit. I put them on my dl1000 over the hand guards. I have set off in the morning with the temperature at -5c and spent an hour and twenty minuets on the road, wearing winter glove (no liners) and with the heated grips on low. Before I brought these handle bar muffs I would have had freezing and painful hands by the time I got to work. So happy with the purchase. Also so thanks to nippynormans for the fastest online service I have ever received!!

Derek McMullan on Jan 24, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent product.

m a on Dec 16, 2014

Rating: 4

I would have loved to give these muffs a 5* rating but I have to say that if you have an F800 GS with Barkbusters handguards they almost don't fit and once on they are too tight especially to reach the ignition button on the right hand side. So you will have to remove the plastic shield from the guards and leave the alloy protection only. Other negative is that the F800gs front brake oil reservoir is positioned quite high above the right levers and for this reason you will have to leave an opening in the velcro, which is tight and barely goes around it. This creates a lot of draft and my right hand seems to get cold. All in all a great improvement when the temperature drops to freezing point or on longer rides, but not quite I expected in terms of fit.

ken robinson on Dec 10, 2014

Rating: 4

I have fitted these to the varadero qite succesasfully although i have had to temporary move the heated grips switch. The bulk of the item has to be got use to but i can now ride in summer gloves and my hands are warmer. You need to be a proper winter rider to need them. ken

Tim Stillwell on Mar 18, 2014

Rating: 5

I gave up on electric gloves - too much faffing about, and fitted a pait of these excellent muffs. Superb product!

Richie Scholey on Jan 21, 2014

Rating: 5

Bit of a tight fit over the OE handguards, but once on, are brilliant. Wearing my fave summer gloves with heated grips on low, and am nice and toasty. OK, so they dont look that cool, but hey, i'll take warm hands everyday. Wish i had used them years ago. They are good quality and well made. Worth the money

Tommy Bach on Jan 12, 2014

Rating: 5

Me and my wife fitted these on two f650 gs (old models) It was necessary to move the mirrors approximately 40 - 50 mm outwards to get them to fit properly. Otherwise it was very easy to get them on and we are very pleased with the product. The work perfect together with the heated handlebars and there is no cold wind coming thru (which it did with the ones from Wunderlich that we had before)

Andy Cutts on Dec 31, 2013

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit they don't look out of place on the bike and I am still wearing summer gloves at 5 degrees also great in the rain.

Rob Dennis on Nov 05, 2013

Rating: 4

Fitted these last night, impressed with the quality of the materials and the handy man bag they came in! A couple of moans, the Velcro is the wrong way round and I can envisage water ingress? and the way the Velcro is cut, its got a right angle in one part and not in the other which meant when fitting them I was paranoid I would rip the material, very tight fit? I know that using muffs of any type will aid winter riding, I cannot see a reason that these won't, we've already had one morning at 3C so bring it on! good depth, the muff covers the wrist and part of the forearm, doesn't seem to interfere with any of the controls, I can still flick the fogs on and off. They do cause issues at low speed manoeuvring as they catch on my BMW tank bag, but they are brand new and hopefully with use will give a bit. Another brilliant service from NN.

Andy Fowler on Apr 12, 2013

Rating: 5

Fitted to a r1200gs (2006) Easy to fit /remove ,quality product that works. I have added photos to the link below http://www.bikepics.com/members/andy1/06r1200gs/ I have cut the conecting arms down by 3 inch each side and used U brackets to make a more permanent fixing .

david thornewell on Apr 06, 2013

Rating: 5

These things are ugly, BUT fabulous. No more frozen fingers and thumbs. Commuting 70 miles in sub zero temperatures, no problem. Even with summer gloves. GET A PAIR.

david thornewell on Apr 06, 2013

Rating: 5

These things are ugly, BUT fabulous. No more frozen fingers and thumbs. Commuting 70 miles in sub zero temperatures, no problem. Even with summer gloves. GET A PAIR.

Julian White on Feb 15, 2013

Rating: 5

Fitted these onto my R850R which I'd already fitted the GS handguards to. They are brilliant, summer gloves and warm hands. The fitting was quite straight forward, it just takes a bit of time to manipulate the metal strip "just so" to form to your bars and get the muffs to sit where you want them. The muffs themselves are well made and come with a handy storage bag for the summer months.

Gareth Evans on Feb 01, 2013

Rating: 5

Buy them, you won;t be dissapointed. Very good, I can now use summer gloves. used the Wunderlich ones before and these are much beter they do not close up when you remove your hand, which is what thet Wunderlich ones did :-(.

harry king on Jan 28, 2013

Rating: 5

whoopie muffs that actually fit! only used about a hundred and twenty miles so far, two rides,one very cold the other cold and wet,both wearing summer gloves which stayed warm and dry! Brill

Ray Walton on Jan 25, 2013

Rating: 5

Having used other handlebar muffs in the past I am delighted with these new Tucano Muff. Fitment took no more than 5 minutes either side, including taking photo's. Having ridden 250 miles yesterday in -2 Degrees C I can guarantee they work 100% perfectly. The fitment is excellent, no wind pull as with other muffs i.e. they do not pull forward at speed. The metal fitment bar enables perfect alignment and stays exactly where you set it. The fur lining works a treat especially around the cuff area. I rode for 6 hours and had the heated grips set at there lowest setting. One word sums these Muffs up "Awesome". If your thinking about riding this winter, my advice is "Buy a set now" I know three of my mates have got there orders in already on the back of yesterdays ride!

Christian James on Dec 27, 2012

Rating: 4

Simply put "These are the puppies"

Richard Edwards on Dec 26, 2012

Rating: 5

Great product, fits easily over hand guards,really well made and compared to some other well known brands is like comparing a Rolls Royce with a Ford.

Fergus Trenholme on Dec 19, 2012

Rating: 5

Great product. Well made. Mine were a very tight fit to enable the velcro to be stuck together over the mirror stalks. Although they are a massive impromement over the OEM hand guards, I still get cold fingers, even with winter gloves, muffs and the bars on the second heat setting! It was -4 at zero mph, so must have ben -14 with windchill at 90 mph!

Rob Fenton on Dec 02, 2012

Rating: 5

Easy to fit once the grey part of the hand cover is removed. Am finding that summer gloves work down to 2 deg c. They look a bit bulky and it takes a little time to fly blind. Good product !

James Bates on Nov 26, 2012

Rating: 4

Well made and easy to fit, very effective. I have been able to wear light gloves even down to 3C. Well worth the money

cedric johnson on Nov 26, 2012

Rating: 4

great for a r1100gs with no heated grips still wearing summer gloves hands are kept warm and dry.

Paul Ayres on Nov 12, 2012

Rating: 4

Great product, fairly good fit over standard hand guards. Secured with cable ties to prevent theft so not really an on / off product. They don't close up at speed although the inner liner doesn't stay buttoned down where it sits over the hand guards but that's not really a problem. Went out in 2C, no need for heated grips or under gloves. Great value for money, hardly the most fashionable accessory but if that's your thing then you won't be riding in weather that requires them. No restriction of movement, easily accessed while riding (if your flipping your visor etc) although some change in hand position required for using the indicators, again no real issue. Better than any winter gloves you'll buy for twice the price. Great service from NN!

Phil Palmer on Oct 22, 2012

Rating: 5

Bought as a replacement for my 5 year old rather tatty Tucano Urbano bar muffs which had kept my hands warm through 5 cold English winters. They're easy to fit, comfortable to use and allow me to wear light summer gloves in winter especially if used with heated grips. With this combination you can do hundreds of miles in winter without the discomfort of cold hands and numb finges

Mike Feltwell on Aug 11, 2012

Rating: 5

Bought these as an alternative to a new pair of winter gloves. Utterly brilliant - only regret is not buying them before. Easy to fit and keep your hands warm and dry.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: