Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Lead for connecting any Garmin or TomTom gps into the BMW harness

GPS connecting wire. Mr David Holmes on Jul 03, 2020

Rating: 5

Handy connector wire that fits straight into existing plug on bike harness. GPS works with ignition and i also tagged relay takeoff wire for my spotlights into it so they work with ignition too. Spot on.

GPS connector cable Wookie on Jun 15, 2020

Rating: 4

Cable does what it says on the bag. There is a lot of it. And it is bright yellow.When fitting , do a dry run run to see where the excess will be tucked away.

BMW Tom Tom GPS lead Ivan on May 28, 2020

Rating: 4

Lead did the job fine first time. Could only have been made better if it came with a couple of small connectors for those that don’t have soldering irons. Pleased with purchase. Sat nav working as it should

Garmin lead David Peaston on May 04, 2020

Rating: 4

Quick delivery, cable allows to plug into existing Canbus harness, just connect the tails to your sat nav wires. Job done.

Useful John Ridd on Apr 01, 2020

Rating: 4

Fits the lead provided by BMW, easy to use, just be aware it goes live when switched on but does not switch off when ignition is shut down.

Gpsz wire Bruno Marujo on Oct 27, 2019

Rating: 5

Tested and works well.. Now I'm ready for big trips

Bmw gps connector plug Darryl Copolov on Sep 16, 2019

Rating: 4

The product did exactly what it is designed to do, I think too pricey for what it is but I'm very happy I bought it.

GPS wiring harness John Watts on Aug 31, 2019

Rating: 5

Fits perfectly! Instructions a bit vague but it’s not rocket science.

BMW connection lead Andi Holland on May 22, 2019

Rating: 5

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Just note that on the LHS there are 2 possible connectors: the one nearest the frame is the 12v one, the other is a 5v one (for direct USB connection).

Satnav Power Lead Grant Lewins on Feb 25, 2019

Rating: 4

Easy connection into the CANBUS wiring harness point but, was recommended to also fit a Direct Battery Connection lead (by a BMW technician) to ensure that there was no 'power drain' by the Satnav when the ignition is turned off.

BMW sat nav lead Gary Robertson on Jan 13, 2019

Rating: 5

Excellent lead very simple to connect to sat nav power lead and a direct connection to switched power in the Canbus

TOMTom BMW HArness Joseph Marsh on Dec 15, 2018

Rating: 4

Very good quality product. Easy to install and worked first time.

mr alex rae on Dec 04, 2018

Rating: 5

does the job, easy

Bmw lead Rob Tranter on Nov 12, 2018

Rating: 5

A good product simple to use

Perfect item. Mills on Nov 06, 2018

Rating: 4

Perfect item for plugging into aux power. I simply soldered this connector to a Oxford dual USB and it works a treat. Horrendously expensive for a plug and three wires. Unfortunately I had to pay out as I could not locate an alternative part.

Satnav lead Brian crossland on Oct 22, 2018

Rating: 5

Easy to connect with heat shrink connectors, works fine

Perfect solution Kevin Arnold on Sep 19, 2018

Rating: 4

This cable made the fitting of my Tom Tom Sat Nav easy and professional. Now only comes on with the bikes ignition is on which is great.

Works perfectly Matt Lawes on Jun 28, 2018

Rating: 5

As other reviews have said, this lead just makes it so easy. Fits to the GPS connector of my 08 R1200GS, the wires are numbered and it was then just a simple job of soldering them to my Garmin lead. Works perfectly!

Wiring connector Peter Fraser on Jun 12, 2018

Rating: 4

Easy to fit with clearly labelled connecting wires. A little expensive but does the job.

Mr Gareth on May 17, 2018

Rating: 5

Undeniably expensive for what it is but if you want an ignition controlled live (there is a short delay in power off after ignition is turned off which can be used to your advantage) to power a SAT NAV or a as a trigger for a fuse box (power hub) WITHOUT the need to cut into the bikes original wiring harness then this works perfectly.

Sat Nav lead Danny on May 01, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of kit, plugged straight into the plug next to the battery, two heat shrunken crimps on to the Sat Nav wires and job done ✅

Fantastic Service Lee Rickard on Apr 12, 2018

Rating: 5

What fantastic service. I would recommend Nippy Normans every time. Great communication, fast delivery. :) :)

Mr Greg Smith on Apr 11, 2018

Rating: 5

Perfect for my new TomTom and easy to fit if you own a soldering iron and know how to solder.

Just what I needed Shaun Stewart on Mar 23, 2018

Rating: 5

Leads were clearly marked. Anyone with a little soldering experience will have no problem splicing the power lead in. Seal with heat shrink tubing to ensure a water tight seal.

Does what it says! Mike Denning on Feb 15, 2018

Rating: 5

Good item. Worked well to connect my Tomtom to the wiring loom of the R1200RT LC 2015. No canbus issues.

satnav lead David Smith on Jan 30, 2018

Rating: 4

Perfect product, made the sat nav installation much neater than going back to the socket or battery and it fires up when the ignition goes on. Look on the product description for the connection details - I missed them first look through! A bit pricey at £20 for a simple connector, but worth it.

Loupe David McMillan on Oct 23, 2017

Rating: 4

Hoping this will allow me to finally fit the 660 I found on eBay, using some very expensive mounting pieces (Ram, arm and back-plate) although at my advanced years I needed a jeweller's loupe to read the numbered wires . .

Perfect Paul Bunyan on Oct 07, 2017

Rating: 5

Does exactly what it says on the packet. I cut the wires short and used a 3 way waterproof connector kit (sold for pennies on eBay) so if I ever change sat-nav, I can just plug in the new one.

Power take off neil martyniuk on Oct 02, 2017

Rating: 5

Great item, fit straight on with no hassle. Very good quality item and does exactly what it sais on the packet.

Bmw connector lead Steve Robinson on Aug 03, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent service and product as always

Garmin lead David McQuiston on Jul 31, 2017

Rating: 4

This is a great product from Nippy Normans.

lead steve on Jul 29, 2017

Rating: 5

easy to fit only takes a couple of minutes

Connecting Lead for Sat Nav BMW Harness Gary Medlicott on Jul 19, 2017

Rating: 5

Great service part arrived promptly and worked perfectly with the BMW Sat Nav Accessory Lead which is located alongside the battery. Good Click fit connectors which should survive any weather conditions the UK can throw at it.

Power cable Curtis Tooth on Jun 18, 2017

Rating: 4

Great service and great product, very easy to fit.. thank you

Can bus connector Ken Russell on Jun 17, 2017

Rating: 3

Item was as description.bought this to hard Wire a dash cam system so not have to cut into any wires.BE AWARE instructions say no 2 wire is not used and reviews on you tube say cut it off to make it today.I found out that it is needed DO NOT CUT OFF NO2 WIRE UNTIL YOU ARE SURE I found.it is needed to use as the ignition power source to come on and off with the key.unfortunately I had problems with power current but found others with my bike had same problem so ended up tapping into wire.

A great lead Sean Rima on Jun 17, 2017

Rating: 5

Ideal for wiring a TomTom Rider 400 series onto the BMW Canbus system. Stays on for a few moments after the ignition is turned off

Mrs Deborah Robinson on May 24, 2017

Rating: 4

Great product as always, very easy to fit and perfect for the job.

Garmin lead connection Andrew on Apr 30, 2017

Rating: 3

Very effective if somewhat overpriced connecting lead for my garmin onto my BMW K1200S canbus plug. Efficient service from NN. As long as you know how to solder the wires and have all the kit to do it (shrink wrap etc), a relatively straight forward job but a bit of a faff with taking off the body panels to house the loom. Wires are labelled so this makes connection a breeze. Took quite a while to complete the job but SATNAV now turns off with ignition and will never drain the battery!

Mr Graham Bllyth on Apr 10, 2017

Rating: 5

Very useful bit of kit . Makes the job a lot easier and looks great.

Mr Pete on Apr 09, 2017

Rating: 4

Did exactly what it said on the tin and saved me a fortune rather than getting bmw to wire up my satnav. With some advice from the Internet on which cable wa which and what to solder this thing was a steal :))))

Mr Keith McGreavy on Apr 01, 2017

Rating: 4

Made fitting my Tomtom rider a doddle.

Happy Mike Outlaw on Mar 30, 2017

Rating: 5

Very happy. Plugged straight in and no problems at all. Nice bit of kit . Sat Nav now live with ign on

Mr. Andrew Hood on Mar 25, 2017

Rating: 5

Great product and excellent instruction

Great Product Stephen on Mar 13, 2017

Rating: 4

Fast delivery and relatively easy to fit on my bike. Had to remove the screen and part of the dash but all worked as expected.

Great product Pål Kønig on Feb 21, 2017

Rating: 5

Earlier I had my gps connected strait to the battery. So when I forgot to turn it of it drained my battery. Now when it is connected to the can-bus plug it is not an issue. Recomended :-)

Sat nab lead Martin on Feb 21, 2017

Rating: 5

Great lead just the job quick delivery

mr christopher hickey on Feb 15, 2017

Rating: 5

Fantastic product which made the job of fitting my sat nav easy and neat.

Motorcycle nut Jeroen Penterman on Feb 14, 2017

Rating: 5

Works as specified. Fast delivery. No, it's not cheap, but it's a better solution than slapping €200 on a Garmin Zumo 660, adding no functionality and calling it a BMW Navigator.

Great Goods and Service Paul Mewse on Feb 07, 2017

Rating: 5

Great product and super fast delivery thank you

TomTom lead Chris Ford on Nov 10, 2016

Rating: 5

Just to say I bought one of these leads for my R NINE T and there was a connector, cable-tied to the frame right beside the BMW DIN socket.

Mr Greg on Nov 10, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and does the job. Neat and tidy solution.

Just the job Wayne Schumann on Oct 26, 2016

Rating: 5

Does exactly what bit said on the tin

sat nav power connection russell on Oct 20, 2016

Rating: 5

100% as described which made installation very easy using extra wire and soldering iron. A one hour job thanks to simple instructions.

Mr T Derbyshire on Oct 18, 2016

Rating: 3

Very good service

BMW S1000R CAN Bus connector lead Simon on Oct 02, 2016

Rating: 4

The lead fitted to the spare harness connector exactly as described. Power comes on with ignition on.

Lead for connecting any Garmin or TomTom gps into the BMW harness David Holloway on Sep 23, 2016

Rating: 5

Does what it says on the tin. Power switched by ignition. simple to fit.

Easy installation Nigel on Sep 22, 2016

Rating: 5

Great piece of kit that any one can fit , it's so easy and takes no time at all .

Mr Ray Murphy on Sep 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Great piece of kit

Sat-nav wiring solution Barrie Garland on Aug 27, 2016

Rating: 4

A little pricey but a quick neat fix for connecting your GPS on your BMW, easy to install

Power lead for satNav Colin Jones on Aug 26, 2016

Rating: 5

Quick delivery, leads numbered and description provided for each. Very easy to fit.

Satnav connector Neil Agnew on Aug 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy application to enable you to plug in your Satnav to the bikes electrical system

Mr Mark Piercy on Aug 25, 2016

Rating: 3

Good but pricey for what it is.

Mr J on Aug 23, 2016

Rating: 4

Initially wiring directions were sketchy compared to web directions. Multi meter sorted it, no issue with product, good job. If it had connectors rather than solder ends it would be perfect.(being fussy)

Garmin bike specific lead Michael Walker on Aug 18, 2016

Rating: 5

2 minute job to solder to your garmin power lead. Plugs straight into the plug under k1300 battery cover. Don't forget to heat shrink your soldered joints.

simplissime daniel on Aug 14, 2016

Rating: 5

parfait, permet l'installation d'un gps directement sur le canbus sans se prendre la tête.bien mieux qu'une alimentation sur batterie

GPs wiring harness Kurt Dorey on Jul 23, 2016

Rating: 5

GPs wiring harness for my 2016 bmwk1300s very easy fitting,just soldered a couple of wires and sat nav now powers on & off with ignition would recommend this item

Product compatible with small change Renzo on Jul 11, 2016

Rating: 3

Product not perfectly compatible wiring of gs 1200 adv lc 2015, I had to make minor modifications to the original plug: still nothing major, fixed it in 5 minutes.

mr ray furness on Jul 07, 2016

Rating: 5

lead connecting bmw harness to TOM TOM sat nav works perfectly and is easy to fit.

Canbus gps connector Phil Coffey on Jun 18, 2016

Rating: 5

Saved a lot of time and effort. Job only took a few minutes

Skill Serve 2000 Ltd Mark Piercy on May 25, 2016

Rating: 4

OK but expensive for what it is. Difficult to remove once clipped in.

GPS contact. Worked, no fuzz Johan on May 20, 2016

Rating: 4

Worked just as expected. Would prefer black instead of yellow wiring but all in all satisfied.

Just the job Barry Robson on May 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Fab solution to easily adapt zumo 660 cradle straight into bike. Must have taken 20 mins tops!!

mr eric philipson on May 11, 2016

Rating: 5

excellent product as always

Mr Mike Curtis on May 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Fits perfectly to the can bus plug - easy and convenient way to power up a satnav.

Perfect Mark on Apr 19, 2016

Rating: 5

Perfect for what I needed and real easy to connect to the TomTom leads and in turn to the Canbus connector.

Wiring made easy. Vic on Apr 18, 2016

Rating: 4

Wiring anything on a bike can be hell , but this is literally just plug and play , couldn't be easier . Even I managed it in 15 mins.

GPS lead John Stack on Mar 31, 2016

Rating: 5

This lead is simplicity itself. The three leads are easily identifiable and soldering them to my Tomtom lead made a good connection. The lead then just plugs staight into the plug provided by BMW near the headstock of the bike. You then have a GPS that works via the ignition.

TomTom lead Alan on Mar 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Great service from nippy norms again .lead very easy to connect up , made fitting sat nav very easy .

GPS harness Stephen Mills on Mar 18, 2016

Rating: 5

So easy to fit! Excellent product!

Tony Forder on Feb 24, 2016

Rating: 5

Simply does what it says. Made wiring new Tom Tom sat nav completely straightforward by connecting to the canbus connector on the bike that was located by the headstock.

Gary Doughty on Feb 15, 2016

Rating: 5

Just as discribed easy fixing spot on..

Laurence Walton on Feb 10, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent piuece of kit if not a little expensive

John Stoddart on Feb 09, 2016

Rating: 3

good service & product

Mark Rooms on Jan 17, 2016

Rating: 5

Not too much to say as it is a plug with wires other than it is a multiuse plug with wires which for this purpose only needs two of them! Fortunately the packaging and the wires are marked 1, 2 and 3 to make sure that you join the right ones up.

Paul Sumner on Jan 14, 2016

Rating: 5

Perfect product. Super fast dispatch. Nippy indeed!

Edward Muldoon on Jan 12, 2016

Rating: 5

Arrived pretty quick and fitted straight onto my bike

Colin McCubbin on Jan 11, 2016

Rating: 5

Does what it says on the tin

Rob Doughty on Jan 08, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit to the extra connector on the bike (under the headlamp unit). Follow the simple instructions (supplied) and you can't go wrong

Simon payne on Jan 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent little lead that seamlessly integrates gadgets to bikes ignition.

Nahabi Wandera on Jan 05, 2016

Rating: 5

This works as expected. Very easy to install too. Delivery was prompt, especially since I ordered during the holiday period.

JOHN PROCTOR on Dec 16, 2015

Rating: 5

perfect, used connection for a pair of secondary lights

Roy Edwards on Dec 05, 2015

Rating: 5

Great little pice of kit, save a lot of messing about.

michael kenrick on Nov 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Very good. I did think it was expensive before it arrived but after inspection it is a complex plug and is a quality item perfect fit and plenty cable attached no hassle at all.

Nigel Costa on Oct 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Very easily fitted, cables are identified which saves the use of ASN altimeter. Shrink wrapped joint, great.

Ola Eriksson on Oct 22, 2015

Rating: 4

Mounted the items on my bike with Garmin Montana 650 and so far it works great./ Ola Eriksson

glenn jewitt on Oct 16, 2015

Rating: 3

does the job all though a little expensive

martin macrae on Oct 06, 2015

Rating: 3

The owner manual for the F800GT does not explain where the plug is for this lead:, When looking forward on the bike, The Plug is normally strapped to the right-hand side of the battery by a fiber strand. This lead and plug can be moved and held by a tywraps, and this socked-lead then fed through the fairing to any specific point to fit a GPS. Lead polarity as indicated works on the TomTom 400. This plug remains powered for several minutes after turning the main switch off.

Mike Basset on Oct 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Brilliant! Especially on the K12 as the harness is right by the battery, under the cover. Easy install with good instructions. Works a treat, thanks Nippy

Michael Geraghty on Sep 23, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent service product as advertised fast delivery.

Ian Cartledge on Sep 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Does what it says - what more can you ask

Stephen Buckle on Sep 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Does exactly what it's designed for. Plugged directly into the power take off for a satnav that installed on the right-hand side of the battery. I just used a couple of bullet connectors and shrink wrap to link the power lead from my TomTom. Power is now supplied to the satnav when the ignition is on and when the ignition issturned off the power continues to be supplied for about 30secs andpowers off.

THIERRY RONDEL on Sep 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect

THIERRY RONDEL on Sep 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Ok

Paul Kennedy on Sep 10, 2015

Rating: 5

This is an excellent item. Does what it is supposed to do and takes very little time to fit. Very good value for money.

Paul Kennedy on Aug 29, 2015

Rating: 5

Thanks very much to whoever mentioned where the socket was to plug this into. I was attempting to fit it in to the wrong socket originally!!!!! Located correct socket and it works a treat, as mentioned in other review, powers off after a minute. Cracking bit of kit.

martin spear on Aug 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Item as described,does the job,great service from nippy Normans.

Geir Andersen on Aug 24, 2015

Rating: 5

As described

Phil Hayes on Aug 23, 2015

Rating: 5

Delivery fee was a bit high but you got the item to me quicker that purchasing it locally and waiting for it to arrive. Overall price was also cheaper so not too unhappy with the delivery fee. I would be happy to deal with you again and recommend your service. Your site was recommended to me by a work associate.

Nick Fogg on Aug 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Ok so i bought this a few months ago and couldn't get it to work on my bike but after reading some forums and measuring the voltage from the canBus plug on right side of headstock my wiring solution is thus. 1 Red 2 Black 3 Not used this now works great and turns on and off with ignition I have also confirmed this with BMW S1000RR HP4

Stuart Ball on Aug 05, 2015

Rating: 4

Worked perfectly to connect my Zumo 660 into the CanBus switched supply via the accessory plug under the headstock (once I managed to find the plug).

Mark Marriott on Aug 04, 2015

Rating: 5

Only place I could get it, many thanks

Keith Williams on Aug 03, 2015

Rating: 5

Very good service and fast delivery.

Kev Coleman on Jul 31, 2015

Rating: 5

Plugged straight in the available can bus connector, and worked out of the box. Brilliant.

Luis Luis on Jul 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Usefull item

Tony Walsh on Jul 23, 2015

Rating: 5

Connection cable is excellent Plugs straight into the BMW connector on the harness - very easy to access the BMW connector. Wires and instructions to connect to Tom Tom Rider 400 live and earth wires very clear Tom Tom powered up when ignition switched on When ignition is switched off. Tom Tom powers down automatically after about a minute.

A HOLDEN on Jul 20, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to install - just follow the instructions enclosed. On my satnav ready bike it was just a case of unplugging the lead to the BMW satnav mount (I mount a camera on it), plugging in my lead and clipping on a few cable ties to keep things tidy....

Dave Bradield on Jul 12, 2015

Rating: 5

This connecting lead is a great piece of kit. I normally plug the sat nav into the auxiliary power socket which in hindsight was a pain. The socket you need to connect the lead to is near the horn on the left side looking from the front of your bike. There is a similar socket near the headstock which is a little further back this is NOT the socket you require. The lead has worked as described and after turning the ignition off the TOM TOM 400 shuts down automatically after about 15 seconds.

Marco Filipazzi on Jun 25, 2015

Rating: 5

Good

Paul Booth on Jun 25, 2015

Rating: 5

Removes the need for a fused cable to the battery. Kudos to BMW for providing the connector on the bike and the cable manufacturer for making it available at a sensible price.

Nigel Glenister on Jun 10, 2015

Rating: 5

Great connector, makes adding accessory easy. No splicing or horrible piggy back connectors

Paul Maher on Jun 04, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to install. Does as described

Mark Jones on May 28, 2015

Rating: 5

Very happy with the lead, made installing the Sat Nav very simple but also very neat and tidy.

Andrew Gibbs on May 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Quick delivery easy installation very use full

Nick George on May 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Did exactly what was required.

Michael Gray on May 13, 2015

Rating: 5

Arrived quickly really easy to fit just plug in and play great product

Chris Jones on May 10, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect little plug that I have connected to a Garmin GPS and Autocom unit. This is so much easier to use than finding a suitable powered cable or connecting directly to the battery, in my opinion; it makes a very discrete and flexible option for powering accessories on the GS.

Peter Hearnden on May 04, 2015

Rating: 5

Does what it says

Lee Freeman on May 01, 2015

Rating: 5

First class item, ideal for connections and hides away any or all unsightly cables.

Timothy Hall on Apr 30, 2015

Rating: 4

Does what it says. Need some soldering skills, otherwise easy enough to install

Pete Smith on Apr 28, 2015

Rating: 5

Does what it says on the tin.

Alex Bradley on Apr 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Exactly what I needed, soldered, shrink-wrapped and attached. GPS working fine. Good piece of kit!

Graham Allan on Apr 10, 2015

Rating: 4

Does exactly what it's meant to. Used it to run an accessory fuse box from for sat nav, intercom, music. Plug and play

gary nelson on Apr 02, 2015

Rating: 5

worked perfect as described, rapid delivery from NN

Marcus Simeoni on Mar 30, 2015

Rating: 5

Couldn't be easier! Well worth the money for such convenience.

Steve Morris on Mar 25, 2015

Rating: 5

Easily fitted and works perfectly, fast efficient delivery by `Nippy Normans' Reccomended Sellor

Ben Knight on Mar 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Loom adaptor exactly as described, with pin outs clearly labelled on packaging. Order processed and delivered expediently.

Jon Cox on Mar 02, 2015

Rating: 5

Dead easy to use, on my 56 plate K1200GT the connector that this lead plugs into is cable tied to the horseshoe shaped support when you remove the battery cover. Just remove the plug cap off the bikes plug and plug this connector in, job done.

James Nyhan on Feb 22, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect item for connecting Garmin Sat Nav to existing socket on bike. Very simple to fit - clips into place and then crimp or solder to sat nav leads. Delivery and packing top notch - would highly recommend this product and service.

Dick Coultas on Feb 20, 2015

Rating: 5

Dead easy to fit. Much nicer than cobbling up some leads to the battery or a fused spur.

john robinson on Feb 19, 2015

Rating: 5

everything worked first time, although the wire coding could have been clearer

Wil L on Feb 09, 2015

Rating: 5

Used the lead to connect a 590LM to my 800GS, and with a little soldering and heat shrinking it was good to go. I am confused as to why there are three wires when you only need two, but it’s safe to ignore the surplus one.

Rob Phillips on Jan 31, 2015

Rating: 5

This makes the job so easy and neat. A bit of heat shrink on the joins gives a really tidy finish. Sat Nav on and off with the ignition. Perfect.

Vernon Morgan on Jan 18, 2015

Rating: 5

A neat product that makes the whole set up more professional.

Vernon Morgan on Jan 18, 2015

Rating: 5

A neat product that makes the whole set up more professional.

John Laws on Jan 12, 2015

Rating: 4

Wish I'd got this earlier to connect the Garmin and free up the front socket. Simple enough to find the connector but would be better if it was weatherproof.

Neil Loveday on Dec 25, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of kit,does what it says on the tin

MIKE HAMMOND on Dec 08, 2014

Rating: 5

Item works well on the bike. Easy to fit and good value for money. VERY IMPRESSED with the fact that you have altered the instructions on your web site in response to my immediate comments I sent to you when I received the item with its additional enclosed instructions.

Martin Lockley on Nov 04, 2014

Rating: 5

Great piece of kit that avoids cable splicing. Only confusing issue was only needed two wires out, why provide three and then advise, 'do not use'? No matter, fits easily and GPS up and running.

David Twist on Oct 29, 2014

Rating: 5

Does exactly what it says on the tin.

Kevin Farrington on Oct 26, 2014

Rating: 4

As always delivery great and cable when fitted does the job. However with my Tom Tom Rider does not turn off with ignition. However this is a Tom Tom issue and not a NN / product issue. If you want to charge satnav on the bike - this does the job

wayne brummitt on Oct 20, 2014

Rating: 5

this product saves you loads of time and messing. connects to the loom in 5 minutes. well worth the money.

David Bowdler on Oct 06, 2014

Rating: 5

My first bike fitted with Canbus wiring. I needn't have been concerned. The plug was in the right place as described, and the part purchased fitted perfectly. Text book installation. No hitches. Well Done to Nippy Normans!!!

Richard Briscoe on Oct 04, 2014

Rating: 5

I found that this lead was the perfect item to connect a Garmin 660 into the plug under the dash of my bike. It arrived very quickly freom ordering and with only having to solder 2 wires plus associated heat shrink connected directly into the bike loom. all in all very happy with both Nippy Normans and also the lead.

Russell Bridge on Sep 26, 2014

Rating: 5

Simply solder to your Sat Nav wiring for a fast easy plug in connection to the bikes power supply. No errors. Couldn't be easier. Could be cheaper.

Terry Fellowes on Sep 25, 2014

Rating: 5

Makes it simple to wire in GPS etc but you do still need crimp tools to connect the wiring

lee flint on Sep 20, 2014

Rating: 4

Does exactly what is says on the tin!

James Billing on Sep 19, 2014

Rating: 5

Does the job nicely - once I located the auxiliary socket hidden under the fuel tank with the aid of CW Motorcycles!

Alan James on Sep 19, 2014

Rating: 5

quick delivery,straight forward to fit

Trevor Bates on Sep 07, 2014

Rating: 5

Does what is says on the tin. Easy to use and provided switched power for my Sat Nav and Autocom. Worth every penny.

William Twigg on Aug 03, 2014

Rating: 5

Once interface connector found (on battery +ve cable following a bit of internet investigation), connector worked fine with a Zumo 550 - part delivered promptly from Nippy following order placement on-line.

Jim Darroch on Aug 01, 2014

Rating: 4

Does exactly what it says, easy to install and a decent quality connector. Would give it 5 stars if it was a little cheaper.

Steve Hall on Jun 24, 2014

Rating: 4

I could not get this from the main dealer, found it more by luck than judgement. It uses the existing wiring harness that you can simply plug your charging wire into your GPS (TomTom) in my case. Delivered promptly and perfect for a good job.

damon howarth on Jun 23, 2014

Rating: 5

Ideal piece of,kit for the job. Much better than messing in the loom

Nils-Erik Ringlander on Jun 04, 2014

Rating: 5

Quick delivery of ordered product. It functions to my expectation

Wayne Baker on May 29, 2014

Rating: 5

Item does exactly what it says - simple connection to the canbus system and my GPS is now fully plugged in allowing it to start with the engine and switch off when the engine is switched off.

Chris Saunby on May 16, 2014

Rating: 5

Great piece of kit. Easy to install, providing a simple way to obtain a live feed for sat nav or similar. Excellent service from NN's

Dave Rogers on May 13, 2014

Rating: 5

Perfect for splicing to satnav lead. Easy fit with numbered wires.

Lee Richens on May 05, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent bit of kit. Solder to existing Garmin wires and then simply plug & play.

Alf Garnett on Mar 12, 2014

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit indeed and does exactly what it says it would. Excellent service yet again from Nippys.

Barry Graham on Mar 01, 2014

Rating: 4

Used this to trigger relay for my add ons (satnav & running lights) saves splitting the loom and all the problems that might bring, would have been nice to have the wires in standard colours rather than all yellow but at least the wires are marked.

david jackett on Nov 28, 2013

Rating: 5

excellent

Stefano Calise on Nov 22, 2013

Rating: 5

Installed without any problem, it perfectly works. Thanks and talk to you soon, Stefano.

Wayne Gibbons on Nov 18, 2013

Rating: 4

Service was good,delivery super quick,an item not available in Australia that I could find

Neil D on Nov 15, 2013

Rating: 5

Great little item that saved a lot of time and effort. If it was black rather than white then it would be 100% perfect

Djurdje Bojovic on Oct 23, 2013

Rating: 5

Fit and works perfectly.

mark hancock on Aug 13, 2013

Rating: 5

Straight forward fitting instructions and simple to fit, plugged straight into bike harness.

Graham Payne on Jul 19, 2013

Rating: 5

A quick way to add a GPS without breaking into canbus wiring. Switches off GPS about a minute after ignition switched off.

HARVEY GARTON on Jul 15, 2013

Rating: 4

NOT HAD TIME TO FIT YET BUT IS WELL MADE.

Tim Abbott on Jul 08, 2013

Rating: 5

Does exactly as specified. Expensive for piece of wire and a connector but that's BMW for you.

Roland Burn on Jul 03, 2013

Rating: 5

Perfect fit and simple to wire in to existing Garmin Zumo connector which must include the 5V regulator.

Roland Burn on May 26, 2013

Rating: 5

Easy installation, provides a neat and simple solution to connecting a GPS. Simplzz!

Ian Castle on May 02, 2013

Rating: 4

Simple and does what it says. Would be useful to include in line step down resistor to micro USB plug as I have had to order from China for £1.09 +p&p to complete satnav lead.

Tony Turpin on Apr 28, 2013

Rating: 5

Used initially to trigger Fuzeblock switchable fuse panel then PDM60 Power Distribution Module. Works perfectly and means that the PDM60 and wiring can be unplugged when the bike is serviced as it is velcroed to the back of the airbox.

Kevin McNally on Apr 13, 2013

Rating: 5

Wired to my Garmin Zumo 660. Works perfectly.

Donald Leitch on Mar 31, 2013

Rating: 5

easy to fit and use

jeff oswald on Mar 30, 2013

Rating: 5

very easy fit, ten minute installation, great value.

Geoff Barnes-Warden on Mar 13, 2013

Rating: 5

I used this lead to splice into my Zumo 550 lead. Perfect. I also sliced a power lead off to work my comm's unit. And to top it all, its great value.

Andrew Blucher on Mar 11, 2013

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit. Made fitting my Garmin Zumo 350 a very straight forward job. 5 mins with a soldering iron and shrink wrap over joint. Take care plugging into socket on bike as pins are very fine and easily bent if not lined up properly.

Steven Tolley on Dec 03, 2012

Rating: 5

Perfect fit, 10 minutes to solder and apply heat shrink.

neville fairhead on Nov 07, 2012

Rating: 5

fits direct to the connector under the head light,for the gps, good price,quick delivery

Stirling Scott on Nov 07, 2012

Rating: 5

Very useful connector with helpful instructions. Allows an easy connection to be made on CANBUS bikes for a switched satnav supply. A couple of minutes with the soldering iron to splice the Zumo loom to the tails of this connector makes for a perfect job. Highly recommended.

martin barnett on Oct 08, 2012

Rating: 5

saved time and didnt need to mess about cutting into bike wires.Nippy Normans very good will use again.

Chris Page on Jul 18, 2012

Rating: 5

Exactly as stated, it fits the original bmw wiring socket and fires up the sat nav on ignition without problem,perfect!.

David Wallis on Jul 06, 2012

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, much better way to connect sat nav etc than wiring direct to the battery.

Barry Dickinson on Apr 09, 2012

Rating: 5

Does what it says. Good tail length for joining onto loom

Craig Goodwin on Mar 28, 2012

Rating: 5

This cable allows me to tap into a power source in the CANBUS to switch the relay of my add on Centech fuse panel. Using this cable allows me to tap in without cutting or splicing any wires. Bike wiring harness remains intact. This could easily be unplugged to get back to strictly OEM.

Paul Darby on Mar 21, 2012

Rating: 5

No problems. Leads numbered and instruction in relation to which lead to use was included.

Stephen Stallebrass on Nov 05, 2011

Rating: 5

With a little practice using the soldering iron, it's easy to splice this lead into your 660 power loom and plug into your canbus. For best results cover joints using shrink wrap. No more flt battery because you forgot to turn off your sat nav... it will now ask if you want it to stay on or it will turn off automatically after 30 seconds. Great bit of DIY kit.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: