Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of ADVance Guard to fit R1200GS LC/R LC,F650/700/800/Adventure, R1250GS, R1250R

Hand guards Gary on Aug 21, 2019

Rating: 5

Just awesome

ADVance Guard to fit R1200GS LC/R LC,F650/700/800/Adventure, R1250GS Gary Tull on Aug 05, 2019

Rating: 4

These looked and felt top notch! Amazing quality!

Advance Hand Guards Dave Jones on May 19, 2019

Rating: 5

Really good Handguards which work for all weather conditions, being adjustable in height and also through venting if required, not the cheapest handguards on the market, but really well made and look much better than original handguards in my opinion, easily fitted in less than 20 minutes

These are the best. No arguments accepted. Andrew Hansen on Sep 22, 2018

Rating: 5

Fit and finish are perfect and I’m very impressed with the component quality and machining. Better than any aftermarket item I’ve purchased, if I’m being honest.

Mr Graham on Sep 19, 2018

Rating: 5

Good quality made

ADVguard Hand Guards Jamie on Aug 28, 2018

Rating: 5

Well made and easy to fit product - 5mins per side. Not the cheapest option out there, but they are a quality item. Offer good protection and good weather protection including warm weather riding. A definate improvement on the OEM handguards that come as standard.

Advance Guard BMW R1200GS LC Davor on Jul 13, 2018

Rating: 5

Very satisfied.

Mr Ian Cosgrove on Jun 28, 2018

Rating: 4

Expensive, but quality product, looks much better than std. plastic items. Easy to fit, 30mins. would have been 5 stars but x1 incorrect screw supplied. This was speedily replaced by Nippy Normans excellent delivery process.

Really well made Kenneth Gray on Mar 27, 2018

Rating: 5

I have to say that I winced at the price of these when I first saw them, but these are a really well made set of hand guards and having seen and used them, I would say they are worth the money. Fitting was straightforward, and they do keep a lot of the bad weather off your hands too, so, yes, highly recommended.

Love 'em! EF on Mar 04, 2018

Rating: 5

I have a number of Machine art products on my GS: mudsling, avant guard. X-heads. I've always been impressed by the simplicity of purpose, attention to design detail and fit, and quality. With the advanced guards, however, Machine art have excelled. The bars and the bar fittings have a high quality, very attractive finish, and appear very study. I love 'em! Those folks doing more off road work might want to think about the bark busters instead, but if you're GS doesn't see much dirt, then the Advanced Guards are probably the best aftermarket handguard solution out there.

Peter willems on Feb 17, 2018

Rating: 5

Perfect fit and looks!

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: